Signature Theatre announces cast of Edward Albee's At Home at the Zoo

Edward Albee's At Home at the Zoo: Homelife & The Zoo Story begins performances off-Broadway on January 30, 2018.

Katie Finneran, Paul Sparks & Robert Sean Leonard

Two-time Tony Award winner Katie Finneran, Tony Award winner Robert Sean Leonard, and Emmy Award-nominee Paul Sparks will star in Signature Theatre's upcoming new production of Edward Albee's At Home at the Zoo: Homelife & The Zoo Story, in honor of the Signature Theatre Legacy Playwright who passed away in 2016.

Ms. Finneran won Tony Awards for her performances in Promises, Promises in 2010 and for Noises Off in 2010. She is also known for her TV role as Belle Rayburn in "Bloodline". Mr. Leonard won his Tony Award in 2001 for The Invention of Love and received Tony nominations for the 2003 revival of Long Day's Journey Into Night and the 1993 revival of Candida. On screen, he starred as Neil Perry in "Dead Poets Society" and played Dr. James Wilson in the TV series "House". Mr. Sparks earned an Emmy Award nomination in 2016 for his TV role as Thomas Yates in "House of Cards" and is also well-known for his role as Mickey Doyle on "Boardwalk Empire". His Broadway credits include the 2009 revival of Hedda Gabler and Take Me Out in 2003.

Edward Albee's At Home at the Zoo: Homelife & The Zoo Story will begin previews at the Pershing Square Signature Center's Irene Diamond Stage on January 30, 2018, before an official opening on February 21, and is scheduled to run through to March 11, 2018.

Synopsis: In Act One, Homelife, we meet Peter and his wife, who live a comfortable but vaguely unhappy bourgeois existence; in the Second Act, the classic The Zoo Story, Peter is forever altered by an oddly persistent stranger in Central Park. With jolts of brutality and Albee’s signature dark humor, this seminal play explores both the love and the cruelty that we inflict on each other every day.

The creative team features scenic design by Andrew Lieberman, costume design by Kaye Voyce, lighting design by Japhy Weideman, sound design by Bray Poor, and fight direction by UnkleDave’s Fight House.