This website uses cookies. If you continue to use the site, your agreement will result in cookies being set.

Cynthia Erivo

Cynthia Erivo and more to perform at The 73rd Annual Tony Awards

The 73rd Annual Tony Awards ceremony will take place at Radio City Music Hall on Sunday, June 9, 2019.

Tom Millward
Tom Millward

The Broadway League and American Theatre Wing have now announced the full line-up of performances for this Sunday's 73rd Annual Tony Awards, scheduled to begin at 8pm (ET) at Radio City Music Hall.

Alongside a special performance by 2016 Tony Award winner Cynthia Erivo, the casts of nine Broadway productions will also perform at this year's ceremony. These include (in alphabetical order) Ain't Too Proud - The Life and Times of the Temptations; Beetlejuice; The Cher Show; Choir Boy; Hadestown; Kiss Me, Kate; Oklahoma!; The Prom and Tootsie.

In addition, presenters at this year's ceremony will include the following names: Sara Bareilles, Laura Benanti, Abigail Breslin, Kristin Chenoweth, Darren Criss, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Tina Fey, Sutton Foster, Josh Groban, Danai Gurira, Jake Gyllenhaal, Christopher Jackson, Samuel L. Jackson, Shirley Jones, Regina King, Jane Krakowski, Isabelle Stevenson Award recipient Judith Light, Laura Linney, Lucy Liu, Aasif Mandvi, Audra McDonald,  Sienna Miller, Catherine O'Hara, Tony Nominee Kelli O'Hara, Ben Platt, Billy Porter, Anthony Ramos, Andrew Rannells, LaTanya Richardson Jackson, Michael Shannon, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Marisa Tomei, Samira Wiley and BeBe Winans.

Finally, the pre-telecast Creative Arts Awards will be co-hosted by Moulin Rouge! The Musical stars Karen Olivo, Aaron Tveit and Danny Burstein.

For everything you need to know about this Sunday's big event, including a list of all of the 2019 nominees, check out our comprehensive Tony Awards page and, in the meantime, why not check out our "Editor's Predictions" feature...

(Photo by Matthew Murphy)


Originally published on