This website uses cookies. If you continue to use the site, your agreement will result in cookies being set.

Cristin Milioti & more cast in LCT3's After The Blast

Tom Millward
Tom Millward

Lincoln Center Theater/LCT3 has announced complete casting for the first production of its 2017-2018 season. Tony nominee Cristin Milioti will join Eboni Booth, Will Connolly, William Jackson Harper, Ben Horner, David Pegram, and Teresa Yenque to star in Zoe Kazan's After The Blast.

Directed by Lila Neugebauer, previews will begin at LCT's Claire Tow Theater on October 7, 2017, ahead of an official opening on October 23 and a limited engagement through to November 19, 2017.

Synopsis: "After The Blast is set in the wake of total environmental disaster, when the human population has retreated underground. Experience is simulated. Fertility is regulated. And Anna and Oliver have one last chance to have a baby."

The creative team behind After The Blast features scenic design by Daniel Zimmerman, costume design by Kaye Voyce, lighting design by Eric Southern, sound design by Brandon Wolcott and projections by Lucy Mackinnon.

Zoe Kazan's previous playwriting credits include 'Absalom,' 'We Live Here,' and 'Trudy and Max in Love,' as well as the screenplays for "Ruby Sparks," "Wildlife," and "The Secret History of Wonder Woman." As an actress, her Broadway credits include 'A Behanding in Spokane,' 'The Seagull,' and 'Come Back, Little Sheba.' Off-Broadway she has appeared in the Roundabout Theatre Company's 'Love, Love, Love,' the Manhattan Theatre Club's 'When We Were Young and Unafraid,' Playwrights Horizons' '100 Saints You Should Know,' as well as 'Angels in America' among others. She was nominated for an Emmy Award in 2015 for "Olive Kitteridge" and other notable screen credits include "Ruby Sparks," "What if," "Fracture," "Me and Orson Welles," and "Revolutionary Road."

Originally published on