13 announces cast

The complete teenage cast has been announced for 13, a new musical, with music and lyrics by Tony Award winner Jason Robert Brown (Urban Cowboy, Parade), with book by Dan Elish and Robert Horn.

13 opens at the Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre on 5 Oct 2008, following previews from 16 Sep 2008. The show is currently booking through to 10 Jan 2009.

The 13 performers that will star in the Broadway musical include Al Calderon as 'Eddie,' Eamon Foley as 'Richie,' Caitlin Gann as 'Molly,' Ariana Grande as 'Charlotte,' Aaron Simon Gross as 'Archie,' Elizabeth Gillies as 'Lucy,' Malik Hammond as 'Malcolm,' Joey La Varco as 'Simon,' Delaney Moro as 'Kendra,' Eric Nelsen as 'Brett,' Graham Phillips as 'Evan,' Allie Trimm as 'Patrice,' and Brynn Williams as 'Cassie.'

The ensemble will feature Tony Chiroldes, Rosie Lani Fiedelman, Joshua Henry, Afra Hines, , Doreen Montalvo, Javier Mu�oz, Krysta Rodriguez, Eliseo Rom�n, Luis Salgado, Shaun Taylor-Corbett, Rickey Tripp, Michael Balderrama, Blanca Camacho, Rogelio Douglas Jr and Stephanie Klemons.

13 had its world premiere at The Mark Taper Forum in Los Angeles from 22 Dec 06 - 18 Feb 07, and then played a run at Goodspeed's Norma Terris Theatre in Chester, CT from 8 May - 9 Jun 2008.

Four of the shows featured cast, Ariana Grande (Charlotte), Aaron Simon Gross (Archie), Allie Trimm (Patrice) and Joey La Varco (Simon) are reviving their roles which they first performed in the musical's run at Goodspeed's Norma Terris Theatre. All four are making their Broadway debuts, and all together fourteen of the show's cast will make their Broadway debut in the production.

Directed by Jeremy Sams, with choreography by Christopher Gattelli, 13 tells the story of Evan Goldman, a 13 year old boy who has has it all � he's popular, has the 'perfect' family and lives in the greatest city in the world � New York. That is until his parents get divorced and he's forced to move � to a small town in Indiana. Uprooted from his old life, he has to make new friends and somehow maneuver the minefield of High School to become part of the 'in-crowd.'

The creative team includes David Farley (sets and costumes), Brian MacDevitt (lighting) and Jon Weston (sound).

Originally published on

Subscribe to our newsletter to unlock exclusive New York theatre updates!

Special offers, reviews and release dates for the best shows in town.

You can unsubscribe at any time. Privacy Policy