This website uses cookies. If you continue to use the site, your agreement will result in cookies being set.

‘Six’ announces new cast from December 2022

Time to get down with the new queens.

Sophie Thomas
Sophie Thomas

Six will welcome a new set of queens to the histo-remix. A new Six cast will take over from December 5. Six is at the Lena Horne Theatre, previously named the Brooks Atkinson Theatre. Get Six tickets on New York Theatre Guide.

The Six cast will feature Hailee Kaleem Wright as Catherine of Aragon, Leandra Ellis-Gaston as Anne Boleyn, Bella Coppola as Jane Seymour, Nasia Thomas as Anna of Cleves, Zoe Jensen as Katherine Howard, and Taylor Iman Jones as Catherine Parr. Marilyn Caserta, Ayla Ciccone-Burton, Holli’ Conway, Kristina Leopold and Aubrey Matalon serve as Six alternates.

The current Six Broadway cast will play their final performance on December 4: Andrea Macasaet, Brittney Mack, Samantha Pauly, Bre Jackson, Keri René Fuller, Brennyn Lark, Keirsten Nicole Hodgens, Nicole Kyoung-Mi Lambert, Courtney Mack and Mallory Maedke.

Six centers on Henry VIII's sextet of wives, now reimagined as a modern pop group competing over who will become the lead singer. Six won a Tony Award for Best Original Score (Music and Lyrics) and Best Costume Design of a Musical.

In a New York Theatre Guide review of Six, our critic said: “The queendom has now gone global, and the Broadway production is bigger, bolder, and beltier than any Six I've seen yet. From new riffs to surprise costume reveals, every element has been leveled up for New York, leaving no stone unturned."

Lucy Moss and Jamie Armitage co-direct Six and Carrie-Anne Ingrouille provides choreography. Six features set design by Emma Bailey, costume design by Gabriella Slade, lighting design by Tim Deiling, and sound design by Paul Gatehouse.

Six is at the Lena Horne Theatre.

Get Six tickets on New York Theatre Guide.

Photo credit: Six (Photo courtesy of production)

Originally published on