Broadway Winners: The Award-Winning Music of Broadway! announces full cast

The Town Hall continues to present Broadway concerts this July with its 3rd Annual Summer Broadway Festival. Presented on three consecutive Monday nights, The Town Hall�s 3rd Annual Summer Broadway Festival begins with Broadway Winners: The Award-Winning Music of Broadway! on 13 Jul 2009.

Created, written and hosted by Scott Siegel for The Town Hall, with musical direction by Fred Barton and direction by Scott Thompson, Broadway Winners features the music created on the Great White Way that won Tonys, Grammys and Academy Awards.

Broadway Winners: The Award-Winning Music of Broadway! will feature performances from Farah Alvin (The Marvelous Wonderettes), James Barbour (A Tale of Two Cities), Donna Lynne Champlin (Billy Elliot, Sweeney Todd), Jennifer Colella (Urban Cowboy, High Fidelity), Bill Daugherty (award-winning performer and teacher), four-time Tony nominee Tovah Feldshuh (Irena�s Vow, Golda�s Balcony), Alexander Gemignani (Sunday in the Park with George, Les Miserables), Tony Award winner Debbie Gravitte (Jerome Robbins� Broadway), Lisa Howard (9 to 5, The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee), Kendrick Jones (Stairway to Paradise), Ute Lemper (Chicago), Lorinda Lisitza (Triumphant Baby), MAC Award winner Jeanne MacDonald, Jeff McCarthy (Urinetown, Side Show), vocalist Dillon McCartney, Tony nominee Sharon McNight (Starmites), William Michals (South Pacific), Jack Noseworthy (Sweet Smell of Success, Jerome Robbins� Broadway), two-time Tony nominee Martin Vidnovic (Brigadoon) and Michael Winther (33 Variations).

The Town Hall�s Summer Broadway Festival continues on 20 Jul 2009 with Broadway�s Rising Stars and concludes on 27 Jul 2009 with All Singin� All Dancin�

Click here to buy tickets for Broadway Winners: The Award-Winning Music of Broadway!.

Originally published on

Subscribe to our newsletter to unlock exclusive New York theatre updates!

Special offers, reviews and release dates for the best shows in town.

You can unsubscribe at any time. Privacy Policy