Official Broadway production photos released for Rodgers & Hammerstein's Oklahoma!

The Broadway revival of Oklahoma! is set for an official opening at the Circle in the Square Theatre on April 7, 2019.

Rebecca Naomi Jones & Damon Daunno in Oklahoma!

We just Cain't Say No to these brand new production photos of the Broadway revival of Rodgers & Hammerstein’s Oklahoma!, which began previews at the Circle in the Square Theatre on March 19, 2019, and is set for an official opening on April 7 and a limited engagement through to September 1, 2019.

Take a look at all the cast members in action, including Damon Daunno (as Curly McLain), Rebecca Naomi Jones (as Laurey Williams), two-time Tony Award-nominee Mary Testa (as Aunt Eller), Patrick Vaill (as Jud Fry), Ali Stroker (as Ado Annie), James Davis (as Will Parker), Will Brill (as Ali Hakim), Anthony Cason (as Cord Elam), Gabrielle Hamilton (as Lead Dancer), Will Mann (as Mike), Mallory Portnoy (as Gertie Cummings), and Mitch Tebo (as Andrew Carnes).

Ali Stroker & James Davis

Damon Daunno & Mary Testa

Mallory Portnoy & Damon Daunno

Ali Stroker & Will Brill

Damon Daunno & Rebecca Naomi Jones

Patrick Vaill & Will Brill

Gabrielle Hamilton

The Cast of Oklahoma!

Damon Daunno

Damon Daunno & Rebecca Naomi Jones

Rebecca Naomi Jones & Damon Daunno

Under the direction of Daniel Fish, this is Oklahoma! as you’ve never seen or heard it before, re-orchestrated and reimagined for the 21st century... seventy-five years after Rodgers & Hammerstein reinvented the American musical.

Oklahoma! features music by Richard Rodgers and a book and lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II (based on the play Green Grow the Lilacs by Lynn Riggs), with original dances by Agnes de Mille.

This Bard SummerScape production previously played a critically acclaimed, sold-out run at Brooklyn's St. Ann's Warehouse from September 27 to November 11, 2018, and was heralded as "Best of the Year" and a "Critic’s Pick" by The New York Times and the "#1 Theatrical Event of the Year" by TIME Magazine.

The creative team features orchestrations, arrangements & music supervision by Daniel Kluger, new choreography by John Heginbotham, music direction by Nathan Koci, scenic design by Laura Jellinek (based on an original concept by John Conklin), costume design by Terese Wadden, lighting design by Scott Zielinski, sound design by Drew Levy, and projection design by Joshua Thorson.

Oklahoma! Tickets are available now for performances through to September 1, 2019.

(Photos courtesy of Little Fang Photo)