Jersey Boys celebrates 3rd anniversary on Broadway

The Tony and Grammy award-winning Broadway musical Jersey Boys celebrates its third anniversary on 6 Nov 2008.

The musical opened at the August Wilson Theatre on 6 Nov 2005, following previews from 4 Oct and is currently booking through to 25 Oct 2009.

Based on the life story of Frankie Valli and The Four Seasons: Frankie Valli, Bob Gaudio, Tommy DeVito and Nick Massi, Jersey Boys chronicles the lives of a group of blue-collar boys from the wrong side of the tracks who became one of the biggest American pop music sensations of all time. They wrote their own songs, invented their own sounds and sold 175 million records worldwide � all before they were thirty.

The show features the groups' hit songs 'Sherry', 'Big Girls Don't Cry', 'Rag Doll', 'Oh What a Night' and 'Can't Take My Eyes Off of You.'

The musical opened to excellent reviews: "The real thrill ... is that Mr. Young (Frankie Valli) has crossed the line from exact impersonation into something more compelling." (New York Times); There's no point in beating around the bush � I had a great time." (New York Daily News); "A hot new Broadway show." (Star-Ledger); "It�s basically a nostalgic evening�but a thoroughly enjoyable one." (

Jersey Boys is written by Marshall Brickman & Rick Elice, with music by Bob Gaudio, lyrics by Bob Crewe, and is directed by two-time Tony Award-winner Des McAnuff, choreographed by Sergio Trujillo, with Orchestrations by Steve Orich and Music Direction, Vocal Arrangements and Incidental Music by Ron Melrose.

The cast of Jersey Boys currently features Jarrod Spector (Frankie Valli), Sebastian Arcelus (Bob Gaudio), Dominic Nolfi (Tommy DeVito) and Matt Bogart (Nick Massi) as The Four Seasons.

Click here to buy tickets for Jersey Boys