Jane Krakowski & Titus Burgess to announce Drama Desk Awards 2018 Nominations

The nominations for the 63rd Annual Drama Desk Awards will be announced on April 26, 2018 at Feinstein's/54 Below.

Jane Krakowski & Titus Burgess

"Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt" co-stars Jane Krakowski and Titus Burgess will announce the nominations for The 63rd Annual Drama Desk Awards on Thursday, April 26, 2018 at 10am at Feinstein's/54 Below.

"What an honor to have Jane Krakowski and Tituss Burgess announce this year's Drama Desk Nominations," commented Gretchen Shugart, co-producer of the awards. "With their unique theatrical backgrounds, we are so pleased that they will be on hand to celebrate the New York theater community."

Ms. Krakowski won a Tony Award in 2003 for her performance as Carla in Nine and she earned Tony nominations in 1990 for Grand Hotel and for her most recent Broadway credit as Ilona Ritter in She Loves Me in 2016. She has also appeared on Broadway in Once Upon a MattressTartuffeCompanyFace Value and made her Broadway debut as Dinah in the 1987 Broadway premiere of Starlight Express.

Mr. Burgess made his Broadway debut in the 2005 production of Good Vibrations and went on to appear in Jersey Boys and to star as Sebastian in Disney's The Little Mermaid and as Nicely-Nicely Johnson in the 2009 revival of Guys and Dolls.

As previously announced, Drama Desk Award winner Michael Urie will once again return to host this year's ceremony on Sunday, June 3, 2018 at 8pm at The Town Hall, marking his third consecutive year as host of the prestigious awards.

Michael Urie earned Drama Desk Awards in 2013 for Buyer & Cellar ("Outstanding Solo Performance") and in 2010 for The Temperamentals ("Outstanding Ensemble Performance"). He has appeared on Broadway as Bud Frump in How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying in 2012 and is also well known for his recurring TV role as Marc St. James in "Ugly Betty". His other off-Broadway credits include Shows for DaysThe Cherry OrchardAngels in America: A Gay Fantasia on National Themes, and he most recently starred off-Broadway as Arnold Beckoff in Second Stage Theater's acclaimed production of Torch Song. Urie is set to reprise this performance in a Broadway transfer, under the title of Harvey Fierstein's Torch Song, at the Hayes Theater from October 9, 2018 through to February 24, 2019.

The Drama Desk nominating committee is comprised of David Barbour, Chairperson (Lighting & Sound America); Linda Buchwald (American Theatre, Playbill, TDF Stages, Theatre is Easy); Peter Filichia (Broadway Select, Broadway Radio); Helen Shaw (Time Out New York, Village Voice); Martha Wade Steketee (Theater Pizzazz)Zachary Stewart (TheaterMania); Doug Strassler (Garden State Journal, TDF Stages); and Charles Wright (President, Drama Desk), ex officio.

Drama Desk was founded in 1949 to explore key issues in the theater and to bring together critics and writers in an organization to support the ongoing development of theater in New York. The organization began presenting its awards in 1955, and it is the only critics' organization to honor achievement in the theater with competition among Broadway, Off Broadway and Off-Off Broadway productions in the same categories.