'KPOP' sets new Broadway casting

The musical will play the Circle in the Square Theatre.

Gillian Russo
Gillian Russo

Meet the K-ast! The Broadway musical KPOP has set its full cast, joining the previously announced Luna, of the K-pop group f(x), in the lead role of MwE.

Besides Luna, three other previously announced members of the KPOP cast are K-pop stars: BoHyung, formerly of the group SPICA and half of the duo KEEMBO; Min, formerly of the group Miss A; and Kevin Woo, formerly of the group U-KISS. All three are also solo K-pop artists.

The rest of the previously announced cast includes Julia Abueva, Major Curda, Jinwoo Jung, Jiho Kang, Amy Keum, James Kho, Jully Lee, Timothy H. Lee, Abraham Lim, Kate Mina Lin, Aubie Merrylees, Patrick Park, and John Yi. Broadway audiences may recognize Eddy Lee from performing title role in Hamilton.

Newly announced cast members include Marina Kondo, Joshua Lee, Lina Rose Lee, and Zachary Noah Piser, who recently starred in the title role of Dear Evan Hansen.

KPOP takes place at a one-night-only benefit concert bringing together the biggest names in K-pop. Amid the excitement and electrifying performances, they are also hiding struggles that, if revealed, could bring down the whole K-pop industry. The show combines the energy of a K-pop concert with an inside look behind the scenes of the high-stakes industry, and is the first Broadway musical to center Korean culture.

KPOP previously premiered off Broadway in 2017 and now begins Broadway performances October 13 at the Circle in the Square Theatre. Opening night is November 20. Learn about all the Broadway shows opening soon.

Check back for information on KPOP tickets on New York Theatre Guide.

Originally published on

Subscribe to our newsletter to unlock exclusive New York theatre updates!

Special offers, reviews and release dates for the best shows in town.

You can unsubscribe at any time. Privacy Policy