This website uses cookies. If you continue to use the site, your agreement will result in cookies being set.

CSC announces complete cast of Dead Poets Society

Tom Millward
Tom Millward

Off-Broadway's Classic Stage Company has now revealed the complete cast to join previously announced Hollywood actor and "SNL" favourite Jason Sudeikis (John Keating) in the world premiere of Dead Poets Society, written by Tom Schulman, adapted from his own screenplay for the 1989 film of the same name, and directed by CSC Artistic Director John Doyle.

The complete cast of Dead Poets Society includes Jason Sudeikis (John Keating), David Garrison (Gale Nolan), Thomas Mann (Neil Perry), Zane Pais (Todd Anderson), Francesca Carpanini (Chris), Stephen Barker Turner (Mr. Perry), William Hochman (Knox Overstreet), Cody Kostro (Charlie Dalton), Yaron Lotan (Richard Cameron) and Bubba Weiler (Steven Meeks).

Previews will begin at CSC on 27 October 2016, before an official opening on 17 November and a limited engagement through to 11 December 2016.

Synopsis: "Set at a rigorous all-boys preparatory school renowned for its ancient traditions, where the unconventional Professor Keating inspires his students to defy conformity, and to live passionately."

The creative team behind Dead Poets Society has also been announced and features scenic design by Scott Pask, costume design by Ann Hould-Ward, lighting design by Japhy Weideman, and sound design by Matt Stine.

- by Tom Millward

Thomas Mann

Originally published on