Broadway Musicals of 1944 announces full cast

The Town Hall continues its ninth season of the Broadway By The Year series with the Broadway Musicals of 1944 on 11 May 2009. The series is created, written and hosted by Scott Siegel for The Town Hall.

Broadway Musicals of 1944 will star Kate Baldwin (Finian's Rainbow), Jeffry Denman (White Christmas, The Producers), Stephen DeRosa (Hairspray, Into the Woods), Kendrick Jones (Stairway to Paradise), Shannon Lewis (Sweet Charity, Fosse), Sarah Jane McMahon (opera star who most recently sung with Placido Domingo), William Michals (South Pacific), Melinda Sullivan (High School Musical) and Tony Yazbeck (Gypsy, A Chorus Line).

This edition of the series includes song and dance routines from such famous shows as 'On the Town,' 'Follow the Girls,' 'Song of Norway,' 'Bloomer Girl,' 'Mexican Hayride' and more.

Click here to buy tickets
for Broadway Musicals of 1944

Originally published on

Subscribe to our newsletter to unlock exclusive New York theatre updates!

Special offers, reviews and release dates for the best shows in town.

You can unsubscribe at any time. Privacy Policy