Noah Galvin debuts in Dear Evan Hansen

Star of "The Real O'Neals" Noah Glavin makes his Broadway debut tonight, assuming the title role in Dear Evan Hansen.

Noah Galvin

#YouWillBeFound, Noah Galvin! The Tony Award-winning musical Dear Evan Hansen welcomes Noah Galvin to the company tonight, as he assumes the title role from Tony Award winner Ben Platt and makes his Broadway debut at the Music Box Theatre. Mr. Galvin will continue in the role until mid-January 2018, when current Hello, Dolly! star Taylor Trensch will step into the role. Ben Platt played his final performance in the musical on November 19.

Aside from his lead role as Kenny O'Neal in ABC's "The Real O'Neals", Noah Galvin also appeared in the Third National Tour of Les Misérables.

Dear Evan Hansen began previews on November 14, 2016 and officially opened at Broadway's Belasco Theatre on December 4. Read our 5* review.

Dear Evan Hansen features a book by Tony Award winner Steven Levenson, music and lyrics by Tony & Academy Award winners Benj Pasek & Justin Paul, and is directed by four-time Tony Award nominee Michael Greif.

Synopsis: "All his life Evan Hansen has felt invisible. To his peers, to the girl he loves, sometimes even to his own mother. But that was before he wrote the letter - that led to the incident - that started the lie - that ignited a movement - that inspired a community - and changed Evan's status from the ultimate outsider into the somebody everyone wants to know. But how long can Evan keep his secret? And at what price? A tribute to the outsider in us all, Dear Evan Hansen is about someone you know, maybe even someone you are, but more than anything, it's about discovering the person we all long to be - ourselves."

The complete cast of Dear Evan Hansen currently includes Noah Galvin (as Evan Hansen), Tony Award winner Rachel Bay Jones (as Heidi Hansen), Tony Award nominee Mike Faist (as Connor Murphy), Laura Dreyfuss (as Zoe Murphy), Jennifer Laura Thompson (as Cynthia Murphy), Michael Park (as Larry Murphy), Will Roland (as Jared Kleinman), and Kristolyn Lloyd (as Alana Beck).

The creative team features choreography by Danny Mefford, musical direction by Ben Cohn, music supervision by Alex Lacamoire, scenic design by David Korins, costume design by Emily Rebholz, lighting design by Japhy Weideman, sound design by Nevin Steinberg, and projection design by Peter Nigrini.

At this year's 71st Annual Tony Awards, the musical picked up the coveted award for "Best Musical," as well as "Best Book of a Musical," "Best Original Score Written for the Theatre," "Best Orchestrations," "Best Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role in a Musical" for Ben Platt and "Best Performance by an Actress in a Featured Role in a Musical" for Rachel Bay Jones.

Dear Evan Hansen is produced on Broadway by Second Stage Theater in association with Stacey Mindich Productions.

Dear Evan Hansen Tickets are available now for performances through to November 18, 2018.