Katherine McLaughlin and a new set of youngsters to join Broadway's School of Rock

Ms. McLaughlin is set to make her Broadway debut as Rosalie Mullins from July 30, 2018.

Katherine McLaughlin

You're in the Band! Andrew Lloyd Webber's hit muscial School of Rock is set to welcome a handful of new cast members to the Winter Garden Theatre on Broadway, beginning July 30, 2018. Katherine McLaughlin will make her Broadway debut as she assumes the role of Principal Rosalie Mullins, with current cast member Analisa Leaming playing her final performance on July 29.

In addition, eight new youngsters are enrolling at Horace Green, including Layla Capers (as Tomika), Darrow Golub (as James), Matthew Jost (as Zack), Jordan Cole (as Lawrence), Hudson Loverro (as Billy), Nirvaan Pal (as Mason), with Duke Cutler and Theodora Silverman as Swings.

Current young rockers John Allyn, Gabrielle Greene, Jim Kaplan, Ellie Kim, Colin Lauri, Cory Logan, Iggy Rosado and Zachary Zwelling. are all set to leave the production on July 29.

The principal cast of School of Rock currently includes Justin Collette (as Dewey Finn), Analisa Leaming (as Rosalie Mullins), Jonathan Gould (as Ned), Lori Eve Marinacci (as Patty), John Allyn (as Billy), Ava Briglia (as Summer), Levi Buksbazen (as Freddy), Badia Farha (as Ms. Sheinkopf), Katie Greendorfer (as Madison), Gabrielle Greene (as Tomika), John Arthur Greene (as Theo), Jim Kaplan (as Lawrence), Madison Elizabeth Lagares (as Shonelle), Montgomery Lamb (as Katie), Cory Logan (as James), Madalen Yarbrough Mills (as Sophie), Diane Phelan (as Mrs. Hathaway), Iggy Rosado (as Mason), Josh Tower (as Snake/Mr. Green/Mr. Mooneyham), Joel Waggoner (as Stanley/Mr. Williams), Sarah Walsh (as Marcy), Zachary Zwelling (as Zack), J. Michael Zygo (as Doug / Mr. Spencer), and Conner John Gillooly (as alternate Dewey Finn)

School of Rock officially opened on December 6, 2015, following previews from November 9.

Based on the 2003 film of the same name and directed by Laurence Connor, School of Rock features music by Andrew Lloyd Webber, lyrics by Glenn Slater and a book by Julian Fellowes.

Synopsis: "Down-on-his-luck wannabe rock star Dewey Finn poses as a substitute teacher at a prestigious prep school to make ends meet. When he discovers his students’ musical talents, he enlists his fifth-graders to form a rock group and conquer The Battle of the Bands."

The production features choreography by JoAnn M. Hunter, scenic and costume design by Anna Louizos, lighting design by Natasha Katz, sound design by Mick Potter, and music supervision by Ethan Popp.

School of Rock is produced on Broadway by Andrew Lloyd Webber for The Really Useful Group, Warner Music Group & Access Industries, The Shubert Organization, and The Nederlander Organization.

School of Rock Tickets are available now for performances through to January 6, 2019.

(Photo courtesy of DKC/O&M)