Jordan Fisher in Dear Evan Hansen

'Dear Evan Hansen' announces full Broadway cast

The musical restarts performances at the Music Box Theatre December 11.

Gillian Russo
Gillian Russo

Dear Evan Hansen fans, today is going to be a great day and here's why: The full reopening cast of Dear Evan Hansen on Broadway has been announced. All cast members who were in the show at the time of the March 2020 shutdown will return, including Jordan Fisher, who stars in the title role.

Returning principal cast members also include Jessica Phillips as Heidi Hansen, Gabrielle Carrubba as Zoe Murphy, David Jeffery as Connor Murphy, Christiane Noll as Cynthia Murphy, Ivan Hernandez as Larry Murphy, Jared Goldsmith as Jared Kleinman, and Phoebe Koyabe as Alana Beck.

The ensemble includes Zachary Noah Piser, Reese Sebastian Diaz, Nathan Levy, Dan Macke, Jane Pfitsch, Talia Simone Robinson, Asa Somers, Josh Strobl, and Nicole Van Giesen. In addition, Linedy Genao and Mateo Lizcano join the Dear Evan Hansen company as understudies.

The full West End cast of Dear Evan Hansen was also announced, with Sam Tutty leading the musical as Evan in London.

Dear Evan Hansen follows an outsider in high school whose letters to himself get mistaken for correspondence with a dead classmate, giving him an unconvential way to connect with his peers. The Tony-winning musical has also been adapted into a movie starring Tony Award winner Ben Platt, who originated the title role on Broadway, as Evan Hansen.

The Broadway musical will reopen on December 11 at the Music Box Theatre.

Dear Evan Hansen tickets are on sale now.

Originally published on

Subscribe to our newsletter to unlock exclusive New York theatre updates!

Special offers, reviews and release dates for the best shows in town.

You can unsubscribe at any time. Privacy Policy