Rock of Ages now booking to 27 May 2012

The Broadway musical Rock of Ages has extended its booking period. The show, playing at the Helen Hayes Theatre, is now selling tickets through to 27 May 2012.

The five-time Tony Award nominated musical opened on Broadway on 7 Apr 2009 at the Brooks Atkinson, where it previwed from 17 Mar 2009. The show played its final performance at the Brooks Atkinson on 9 Jan 2011, it then resumed performances at Broadway's Helen Hayes Theatre on 24 Mar 2011.

Rock of Ages opened at the Brooks Atkinson Theatre to mixed reviews: "A seriously silly, absurdly enjoyable arena-rock musical" (New York Times), "An irresistible, offbeat trip of a show that hits all the right notes." (NY1); "Cheesy exercise in rock nostalgia" (Hollywood Reporter); "A somewhat glib nostalgia trip" (NewsDay).

In 1987 on the Sunset Strip, a small town girl met a big city rocker and in LA's most famous rock club, they fell in love to the greatest songs of the '80s. It's Rock of Ages, an arena-rock love story told through the mind-blowing, face-melting hits of Journey, Bon Jovi, Foreigner and many more.

The cast features Adam Dannheisser (Dennis), Mitchell Jarvis (Lonny), Michele Mais (Justice), Paul Schoeffler (Hertz), Rebecca Faulkenberry (Sherrie), *MiG Ayesa (Stacee Jaxx), Cody Scott Lancaster (Franz), Josephine Rose Roberts (Regina), Dan Domenech (Drew), Tessa Alves, Emily Williams, Ericka Hunter, Jeremy Woodard, Andre Ward, Jenifer Foote, Cassie Silva, Tony LePage and Michael Minarik.
*Jeremy Woodard assumes the role of 'Stacee Jaxx' from 3 Oct 2011.

The show is written by Chris D'Arienzo, directed by Kristin Hanggi and choreographed by Kelly Devine (Jersey Boys - Associate Choreographer).

Scenic design is by Beowulf Boritt, costume design is by Gregory Gale, lighting design is by Jason Lyons (The Threepenny Opera) and sound design is by Peter Hylenski.

Rock of Ages is produced on Broadway by Matthew Weaver, Carl Levin, Jeff Davis, Barry Habib, Scott Prisand, and Corner Store Fund I, in association with Janet Billig Rich, Hillary Weaver, Toni Habib, Stefany & Simon Bergson, Charles Rolecek, Susanne Brook, Israel Wolfson, Max Gottlieb, Jennifer Maloney and Prospect Pictures.