Nassim

Barrow Street Theatricals present the American premiere of the Nassim Soleimanpour and the Bush Theatre production of Nassim, written by Iranian playwright Nassim Soleimanpour and directed by Omar Elerian.

Guest Performer Schedule (subject to change):

Thursday, December 6 at 7:30pm – Gary Wilmes

Friday, December 7 at 7:30pm – Corbin Bernsen

Saturday, December 8 at 2:30pm – Michael Shannon

Saturday, December 8 at 7:30pm – Michael Chernus

Sunday, December 9 at 2:30pm – John-Michael Lyles

Sunday, December 9 at 7:30pm – Cush Jumbo

Tuesday, December 11 at 7:30pm – Linda Emond

Wednesday, December 12 at 7:30pm – John Gallagher Jr.

Friday, December 14 at 7:30pm – Peter Grosz

Saturday, December 15 at 2:30pm – Keilly McQuail 

Saturday, December 15 at 7:30pm – Omar Metwally

Sunday, December 16 at 2:30pm – Alex Marino

Sunday, December 16 at 7:30pm – Scott Adsit

Tuesday, December 18 at 7:30pm – Ben Steinfeld

Wednesday, December 19 at 7:30pm – Craig Lucas

Thursday, December 20 at 7:30pm – Armando Riesco

Friday, December 21 at 7:30pm – Brad Oscar

Saturday, December 22 at 2:30pm – Amy Ryan

Saturday, December 22 at 7:30pm – Ewen Bremner

Sunday, December 23 at 2:30pm –Seth Barrish

Sunday, December 23 at 7:30pm – George Demas

Wednesday, December 26 at 2:30pm – Kati Brazda

Wednesday, December 26 at 7:30pm – Manu Narayan

Thursday, December 27 at 7:30pm – Jessie Austrian

Friday, December 28 at 7:30pm – Will Brill

Saturday, December 29 at 2:30pm – Nathan Darrow

Saturday, December 29 at 7:30pm – Noah Brody

Sunday, December 30 at 2:30pm – Nathan Lee Graham

Sunday, December 30 at 7:30pm – Lee Wilkof

Wednesday, January 2 at 7:30pm – Thom Sesma

Thursday, January 3 at 7:30pm – Annie Parisse

Friday, January 4 at 7:30pm – Ken Marks

Saturday, January 5 at 2:30pm – John Rapson

Saturday, January 5 at 7:30pm – Lisa Emery

Sunday, January 6 at 2:30pm – Meghan O’Neill

Sunday, January 6 at 7:30pm – Cory Michael Smith

Tuesday, January 8 at 7:30pm – Jeremy Beiler

Wednesday, January 9 at 7:30pm – Jennifer Van Dyck

Thursday, January 10 at 7:30pm – Andy Grotelueschen

Friday, January 11 at 7:30pm – Jonah Platt

Saturday, January 12 at 2:30pm – Brian Dykstra

Saturday, January 12 at 7:30pm – Desmin Borges

Sunday, January 13 at 2:30pm – Willa Fitzgerald

Sunday, January 13 at 7:30pm – Natalie Walker

Tuesday, January 15 at 7:30pm – Deirdre O’Connell

Wednesday, January 16 at 7:30pm – Quincy Tyler Bernstine

Thursday, January 17 at 7:30pm – Jennifer Lim

Friday, January 18 at 7:30pm – Maria Dizzia

Saturday, January 19 at 2:30pm – Melissa Gilbert

Saturday, January 19 at 7:30pm – Kathy Najimy

Sunday, January 20 at 2:30pm – Jessica Hecht

Sunday, January 20 at 7:30pm – Dagmara Domincyzk

Tuesday, January 22 at 7:30pm – Geraldine Hughes

Wednesday, January 23 at 7:30pm – Martin Moran

Thursday, January 24 at 7:30pm – Lisa Joyce

Friday, January 25 at 7:30pm – Molly Bernard

Saturday, January 26 at 2:30pm – Amanda Quaid

Saturday, January 26 at 7:30pm – Katie Finneran

Sunday, January 27 at 2:30pm – Connor Paolo

Sunday, January 27 at 7:30pm – Michael Cerveris

Tuesday, January 29 at 7:30pm – Henry Stram

Wednesday, January 30 at 2:30pm – Kathryn Erbe

Wednesday, January 30 at 7:30pm – Jonathan Tolins

Thursday, January 31 at 7:30pm – James Waterston

Friday, February 1 at 7:30pm – Clea Lewis

Saturday, February 2 at 2:30pm – Sanjit De Silva

Saturday, February 2 at 7:30pm – Alysia Reiner

Sunday, February 3 at 2:30pm – Michael Urie

Tuesday, February 5 at 7:30pm – Tatiana Maslany

Wednesday, February 6 at 7:30pm - Kate Walsh

Thursday, February 7 at 7:30pm – Bojana Novakovic

Friday, February 8 at 7:30pm – Marsha Mason

Saturday, February 9 at 2:30pm – Ethan Slater

Saturday, February 9 at 7:30pm – Emma Galvin

Sunday, February 10 at 7:30pm – Alex Finke

Tuesday, February 12 at 7:30pm – Jerod Haynes

Wednesday, February 13 at 7:30pm – Richard Kind

Thursday, February 14 at 7:30pm – John Ellison Conlee

Friday, February 15 at 7:30pm – Beth Malone

Saturday, February 16 at 2:30pm – Catherine Curtin

Saturday, February 16 at 7:30pm – Reed Birney

Sunday, February 17 at 2:30pm – David Cromer

Sunday, February 17 at 7:30pm – Kate Buddeke

Tuesday, February 19 at 7:30pm – Michael Kostroff

Wednesday, February 20 at 2:30pm – Alison Fraser

Wednesday, February 20 at 7:30pm – Ronald Guttman

Thursday, February 21 at 7:30pm – Cady Huffman

Friday, February 22 at 7:30pm – Isabel Keating

Saturday, February 23 at 2:30pm – Jonathan Mastro

Saturday, February 23 at 7:30pm – Alexander Gemignani

Sunday, February 24 at 2:30pm – Michael Riedel

Tuesday, February 26 at 7:30pm – Frank Wood

Wednesday, February 27 at 7:30pm – Marilu Henner

Thursday, February 28 at 7:30pm – Geoff Sobelle

Friday, March 1 at 7:30pm – Susannah Flood                                                   

Saturday, March 2 at 2:30pm – Marcia DeBonis

Saturday, March 2 at 7:30pm – David Pasquesi

Sunday, March 3 at 2:30pm – Ryan Duncan

Sunday, March 3 at 7:30pm – Vicki Lewis

Tuesday, March 5 at 7:30pm – Joey Slotnick

Wednesday, March 6 at 7:30pm – Tracy Letts

Thursday, March 7 at 7:30pm – Jelani Alladin

Friday, March 8 at 7:30pm – Chris Lowell

Saturday, March 9 at 2:30pm – Nick Westrate

Saturday, March 9 at 7:30pm – Clark Middleton

Sunday, March 10 at 2:30pm – Jill Paice

Sunday, March 10 at 7:30pm – Adam Feldman

Tuesday, March 12 at 7:30pm – Alex Moffat

Wednesday, March 13 at 7:30pm – Christopher Fitzgerald

Thursday, March 14 at 7:30pm – Zachary Quinto

Friday, March 15 at 7:30pm – Tedra Millan

Saturday, March 16 at 2:30pm – John Ahlin

Saturday, March 16 at 7:30pm – Michael Stahl-David

Sunday, March 17 at 7:30pm – Kathryn Grody

Thursday, March 21 at 7:30pm – Carrie Coon

Friday, March 22 at 7:30pm – Scott Lowell

Saturday, March 23 at 2:30pm – Paul Sparks

Saturday, March 23 at 7:30pm – Eddie Cahill

Sunday, March 24 at 2:30pm – Aasif Mandvi

Sunday, March 24 at 7:30pm – Crista Moore                                                               

Tuesday, March 26 at 7:30pm – Marin Ireland

Wednesday, March 27 at 7:30pm – Guillermo Diaz

Thursday, March 28 at 7:30pm – Robert Picardo

Friday, March 29 at 7:30pm – Gibson Frazier

Saturday, March 30 at 2:30pm – Stephen Rider

Saturday, March 30 at 7:30pm – Michael Laurence

Sunday, March 31 at 2:30pm – Therese Plaehn

Sunday, March 31 at 7:30pm – Patrick Page

Tuesday, April 2 at 7:30pm – X Mayo

Wednesday, April 3 at 7:30pm – Thaddeus Phillips

Thursday, April 4 at 7:30pm – Phillipa Soo

Friday, April 5 at 7:30pm – Emma Ishta

Saturday, April 6 at 2:30pm – Andrew Roffe

Saturday, April 6 at 7:30pm – Peter Jacobson

Sunday, April 7 at 2:30pm – Allyn Burrows

Sunday, April 7 at 7:30pm – Greg Kotis

Tuesday, April 9 at 7:30pm – John Rothman

Wednesday, April 10 at 7:30pm – Will Eno

Thursday, April 11 at 7:30pm – Todd Almond

Friday, April 12 at 7:30pm – Noah Galvin

Saturday, April 13 at 2:30pm – Steven Boyer

Saturday, April 13 at 7:30pm – Sally Murphy

Sunday, April 14 at 2:30pm – Michael Patrick Thornton

Sunday, April 14 at 7:30pm – Ashley Park

Tuesday, April 16 at 7:30pm – Jeremy Shamos

Wednesday, April 17 at 2:30pm – Bernard White

Wednesday, April 17 at 7:30pm – Lee Pace

Thursday, April 18 at 7:30pm – Sarah Goldberg

Friday, April 19 at 7:30pm – Michael Stahl-David

Saturday, April 20 at 2:30pm – Mark Hattan

Saturday, April 20 at 7:30pm – Carla Gugino

Performances are staged in New York City Center - Stage II.

Tickets are on sale now.

(Photo by Joan Marcus)

This show has now closed. See our list of theatre tickets for shows currently on sale.

Running time: 
1hr 15 minutes (no intermission)
Categories: 
About Nassim:

Nassim challenges traditional theatrical forms and explores the power of language to unite audiences in uncertain times. There are no rehearsals and a different guest actor at every performance. There will be lots of surprises in each performance of Nassim.

By:
Nassim Soleimanpour
Producer:
Barrow Street Theatricals
Director:
Omar Elerian
Nassim Performance Dates & Times
Previews from: 
December 6, 2018
Opening date: 
December 12, 2018
Closes: 
April 20, 2019
MatineeEvening
Monday--
Tuesday-7:30pm
Wednesday2:30pm7:30pm
Thursday-7:30pm
Friday-7:30pm
Saturday2:30pm7:30pm
Sunday--

Performance schedules for all shows are subject to change.

New York City Center

Address:
131 West 55th Street (between 6th and 7th Avenue), New York, NY 10019
Nearest subway station:
57th Street stations

Our Nassim Review

Nassim is a play unlike any other I have ever seen. When I read that there are no rehearsals and that there is a new guest star for every performance, I was surprised. The only other detail was that there is a sealed envelope and that the playwright uses the power of language to unite us, which intrigued me further.  As a theater actor, I would never imagine stepping onto the stage without... Read more