New York 

Theatre Guide for reviews, tickets and listings
Off-Broadway News Report

Tue 10 Jan 2017 return to previous page

LCT reveals cast of How to Transcend a Happy Marriage

Marisa Tomei

How to Transcend a Happy Marriage
Marisa Tomei

Lincoln Center Theater has announced casting for the upcoming production of Sarah Ruhl's new play How to Transcend a Happy Marriage, directed by Rebecca Taichman, which begins previews at the Mitzi E. Newhouse Theater on February 23, 2017, before an official opening on March 20 and a limited engagement through to May 7, 2017.

The cast of How to Transcend a Happy Marriage includes (in alphabetical order) Tony winner Lena Hall (Pip), Brian Hutchison (Michael), David McElwee (Freddie), Tony nominee Omar Metwally (Paul), Naian González Norvind (Jenna), Austin Smith (David), Oscar winner Marisa Tomei (George) and Robin Weigert (Jane).

Synopsis: "At a dinner party in the wilds of New Jersey, two married couples discuss a younger acquaintance - a polyamorous woman who also hunts her own meat. Fascinated, they invite this mysterious woman and her two live-in boyfriends to a New Year's Eve party, which alters the course of their lives. How to Transcend a Happy Marriage asks: how much love can a twosome contain? What are the limits of friendship, and what happens when parents who have forgotten their own wildness have a wild rumpus all their own?"

The creative team behind How to Transcend a Happy Marriage features scenic design by David Zinn, costume design by Susan Hilferty, lighting design by Peter Kaczorowski, sound design by Matt Hubbs, and original music by Todd Almond.

The production will mark the LCT debuts for Lena Hall, David McElwee, Omar Metwally, Austin Smith and Marisa Tomei.

- by Tom Millward

News Extra
- Latest News
- Rumors & Gossip



Broadway Tickets New York 

Top of page
Latest News
Return to previous page

DISCLAIMER : Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information contained in these pages. We accept no responsibility for any errors.

© Copyright: all rights reserved