New York Theatre Guide for reviews, tickets and listings
NEW YORK THEATRE GUIDE - ONLINE
HOME

Show Listing

Off Broadway Comic-Drama

20th CENTURY BLUES

by Susan Miller


      Buy Broadway Tickets
DirectorEmily Mann
CastBeth Dixon (Bess)
Franchelle Stewart Dorn (Mac)
Polly Draper (Danny)
Kathryn Grody (Gabby)
Ellen Parker (Sil)
Charles Socarides (Simon)
DesignBeowulf Boritt
LightingJeff Croiter
Choreog'y
CostumeJennifer von Mayrhauser
SoundDarron L West
ProducerLida Orzeck and Eva Price
SynopsisA reunion. An argument. A Ted Talk. Emotional mutiny. And a bond that connects four women who meet once a year for a photo shoot, chronicling their changing (and aging) selves as they navigate through love, careers, children, and major world events. But, when these private photographs have the potential to go public, their relationships are tested, forcing the women to confront who they are, what they've become, and how they'll deal with whatever lies ahead. Sharply funny and evocative, 20th Century Blues questions our place in the world and with one another.
Length
Other InfoProjection design by Beowulf Boritt

Venue
The Alice Griffin Jewel Box Theatre
at The Pershing Square Signature Center

480 West 42nd Street
New York, NY 10036

Dates
Previews from 12 Nov 2017
Opens 26 Nov 2017
Booking to 28 Jan 2018
Closes 28 Jan 2018

Times & Prices
Tue-Fri 7:30pm; Sat 8pm
Mats: Wed, Sat & Sun 2pm

Extra Shows: Sun Nov 12 7pm, Fri Dec 22 2pm, Fri Dec 29 2pm

No Shows: Sun Nov 12 2pm, Wed Nov 15 2pm, Sat Nov 18 2pm, Wed Nov 22 2pm, Thu Nov 23, Sun Dec 24, Sun Dec 31

Time Change: Fri Nov 24 8pm

Performance schedule subject to change


$79 - $99


Advertisement

Top of page
Return to previous page

DISCLAIMER : Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information contained in these pages. We accept no responsibility for any errors.

© Copyright: all rights reserved
newyorktheatreguide.com