New York Theatre Guide for reviews, tickets and listings
NEW YORK THEATRE GUIDE - ONLINE
HOME

Show Listing

Broadway Musical

ONCE ON THIS ISLAND

Music by Stephen Flaherty, Book & Lyrics by Lynn Ahrens


      Buy Broadway Tickets
DirectorMichael Arden
Casttba
DesignDane Laffrey
LightingJules Fisher and Peggy Eisenhauer
Choreog'yCamille Brown
CostumeClint Ramos
Sound
ProducerKen Davenport and Hunter Arnold
SynopsisOnce on This Island is the extraordinary story of a fearless young dreamer named Ti Moune. After a massive storm rages through her village, a ray of hope appears through a young man from the wealthy side of the island. An unexpected romance blossoms. But when their different cultures threaten to keep them apart, Ti Moune—guided by the island gods—sets out on a journey to stay beside the man who has captured her heart. The musical transforms the reality of post-storm Haiti into a fantastical world bursting with Caribbean rhythms and dance.
Length1hr 30mins
Other InfoNew orchestrations by Michael Starobin
Vocal designs by AnnMarie Milazzo

Venue
Circle in the Square Theatre
1633 Broadway
(between Broadway and 8th Avenue - at 50th Street)
New York, NY 10019

Dates
Previews from 09 Nov 2017
Opens 03 Dec 2017
Booking to 30 Dec 2018
Closes

Times & Prices
Tue-Sat 8pm; Sun 7:30pm
Mats: Sat 2pm & Sun 3pm

(From 04 Dec: Mon 8pm; Tue 7pm; Fri & Sat 8pm; Sun 7:30pm
Mats: Wed & Sat 2pm; Sun 3pm)

Extra Shows: Mon 13 Nov 8pm, Mon 20 Nov 8pm, Fri 24 Nov 2pm, Tue 26 Dec 2pm, Wed 27 Dec 8pm, Thu 29 Dec 8pm, Thu 29 Mar 8pm, Thu 05 Jul 8pm, Wed 21 Nov 8pm, Fri 23 Nov 2pm, Mon 24 Dec 3pm, Wed 26 Dec 8pm, Thu 27 Dec 8pm

No Shows: Tue 14 Nov, Thu 23 Nov, Sun 26 Nov 7:30pm, Sun 03 Dec 7:30pm, Sun 24 Dec 7:30pm, Mon 25 Dec, Sun 31 Dec 7:30pm, Mon 26 Mar, Wed 04 Jul, Mon 19 Nov, Mon 24 Dec 8pm, Tue 25 Dec, Sun 30 Dec 7:30pm

Time Changes: Tue 26 Dec 8pm, Tue 03 Jul 8pm

Performance schedule subject to change


$45.50 - $159.50


Advertisement

Top of page
Return to previous page

DISCLAIMER : Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information contained in these pages. We accept no responsibility for any errors.

© Copyright: all rights reserved
newyorktheatreguide.com