New York Theatre Guide for reviews, tickets and listings
NEW YORK THEATRE GUIDE - ONLINE
HOME

Show Listing

Broadway Drama

1984

by George Orwell, adapted by Robert Icke & Duncan Macmillan


      Buy Broadway Tickets
DirectorRobert Icke & Duncan Macmillan
CastTom Sturridge (Winston Smith)
Olivia Wilde (Julia)
Reed Birney (O'Brien)
Wayne Duvall (Parsons)
Carl Hendrick Louis (Martin)
Nick Mills (Syme)
Michael Potts (Charrington)
Cara Seymour (Mrs. Parsons)
DesignChloe Lamford
LightingNatasha Chivers
Choreog'y
CostumeChloe Lamford
SoundTom Gibbons
ProducerSonia Friedman and Scott Rudin
SynopsisBased on the popular George Orwell novel, 1984 depicts a dystopian future where critical thought is suppressed under a totalitarian regime.
Length1hr 40mins
Other InfoVideo Design by Tim Reid
Audience members must be age 13 years or older in order to enter the Hudson Theatre

Venue
Hudson Theatre
139-141 West 44th Street
New York, NY 10036

Dates
Previews from 18 May 2017
Opens 22 Jun 2017
Booking to 08 Oct 2017
Closes 08 Oct 2017

Times & Prices
Tue-Sat 8pm
Mats: Wed & Sat 2pm; Sun 3pm

(From 26 Jun: Mon-Thu 7pm; Fri & Sat 9pm
Mats: Fri & Sat 5pm)

(From 11 Sep: Tue & Thu 7pm; Wed, Fri & Sat 8pm
>Mats: Wed & Sat 2pm; Sun 3pm)

Extra Shows: Sun 02 Jul 7pm, Wed 05 Jul 2pm, Sat 09 Sep 2pm, Sun 10 Sep 2pm & 7pm, Sun 08 Oct 7pm

No Shows: Mon 26 Jun, Tue 04 Jul, Mon 04 Sep, Fri 08 Sep 5pm, Sat 09 Sep 5pm, Wed 04 Oct 2pm

Time Changes: Wed 05 Jul 8pm, Fri 08 Sep 8pm, Sat 09 Sep 8pm, Wed 04 Oct 7pm, Sun 08 Oct 2pm

Performance schedule subject to change


$35 - $149


Advertisement

Top of page
Return to previous page

DISCLAIMER : Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information contained in these pages. We accept no responsibility for any errors.

© Copyright: all rights reserved
newyorktheatreguide.com