New York Theatre Guide for reviews, tickets and listings
NEW YORK THEATRE GUIDE - ONLINE
HOME

Show Listing

Broadway Drama

M. BUTTERFLY

by David Henry Hwang


      Buy Broadway Tickets
DirectorJulie Taymor
CastClive Owen (Rene Gallimard)
Jin Ha (Song Liling)
Clea Alsip
Murray Bartlett
Michael Countryman
Celeste Den
Jess Fry
Enid Graham
Thomas Michael Hammond
Cole Horibe
Jason Ignacio
Kristen Faith Oei
Erica Sweany
John Leonard Thompson
Erica Wong
DesignPaul Steinberg
LightingDonald Holder
Choreog'yMa Cong
CostumeConstance Hoffman
SoundWill Pickens
ProducerNelle Nugent, Steve Traxler, Kenneth Teaton, Benjamin Feldman, Doug Morris, and Spencer Ross
SynopsisThis modern classic charts the scandalous romance between a married French diplomat and a mysterious Chinese opera singer a remarkable love story of international espionage and personal betrayal. Their 20-year relationship pushed and blurred the boundaries between male and female, east and west while redefining the nature of love and the devastating cost of deceit.
Length2hrs
Other InfoOriginal Music by Elliot Goldenthal
Wig & Hair Design by Dave Bova
Makeup Design by Judy Chin

Venue
Cort Theatre
138 West 48th Street
(between Broadway and 6th Avenue)
New York, NY 10036

Dates
Previews from 07 Oct 2017
Opens 26 Oct 2017
Booking to 25 Feb 2018
Closes 25 Feb 2018

Times & Prices
Tue-Sat 8pm

(From 30 Oct: Tue 7pm; Wed 7:30pm; Thu 7pm; Fri & Sat 8pm
Mats: Wed & Sat 2pm; Sun 3pm)

Extra Shows: Sun 08 Oct 7:30pm, Sun 15 Oct 2pm, Wed 18 Oct 2pm, Sat 21 Oct 2pm, Sun 22 Oct 3pm, Sat 28 Oct 2pm, Sun 29 Oct 3pm, Mon 30 Oct 7pm, Fri 24 Nov 2pm, Fri 29 Dec 2pm, Mon 01 Jan 7pm, Sun 14 Jan 7:30pm, Sun 18 Feb 7:30pm

No Shows: Tue 31 Oct, Thu 23 Nov, Sun 31 Dec, Tue 02 Jan, Wed 10 Jan 7:30pm, Wed 14 Feb 2pm

Time Changes: Wed 18 Oct 7:30pm, Tue 24 Oct 7pm, Wed 25 Oct 7pm, Thu 26 Oct 6:30pm, Sun 14 Jan 2pm, Sun 18 Feb 2pm

Performance schedule subject to change


$39 - $149


Advertisement

Top of page
Return to previous page

DISCLAIMER : Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information contained in these pages. We accept no responsibility for any errors.

© Copyright: all rights reserved
newyorktheatreguide.com