New York Theatre Guide for reviews, tickets and listings
NEW YORK THEATRE GUIDE - ONLINE
HOME

Show Listing

Broadway Comedy

PLAY THAT GOES WRONG, THE

by Henry Lewis, Jonathan Sayer & Henry Shields


      Buy Broadway Tickets
DirectorMark Bell
CastMatthew Cavendish
Bryony Corrigan
Rob Falconer
Dave Hearn
Henry Lewis
Charlie Russell
Jonathan Sayer
Henry Shields
Greg Tannahill
Nancy Zamit
DesignNigel Hook
LightingRic Mountjoy
Choreog'y
CostumeRoberto Surace
SoundAndy Johnson
ProducerKevin McCollum, J. J. Abrams, Kenny Wax, Stage Presence Ltd. and Catherine Schreiber
SynopsisThe Play That Goes Wrong is a riotous comedy about the theatre. The play introduces The 'Cornley Polytechnic Drama Society' who are attempting to put on a 1920s' murder mystery, but as the title suggests, everything that can go wrong…does, as the accident prone thespians battle on against all the odds to get to their final curtain call.
Length2hrs
Other Info

Venue
Lyceum Theatre
149 W. 45th Street
(between Broadway & 6th Avenue)
New York, NY 10036

Dates
Previews from 09 Mar 2017
Opens 02 Apr 2017
Booking to 03 Sep 2017
Closes

Times & Prices
Mon-Sat 8pm
Mats: Wed & Sat 2pm

(From 03 Apr: Tue-Thu 7pm; Fri & Sat 8pm; Sun 7:30pm
Mats: Sat 2pm & Sun 3pm)

Extra Shows: Wed 12 Apr 2pm, Mon 29 May 7pm, Wed 07 Jun 2pm, Wed 05 Jul 2pm

No Shows: Mon 27 Mar, Sun 16 Apr 7:30pm, Tue 30 May, Sun 11 Jun 7:30pm, Tue 04 Jul

Performance schedule subject to change


$15 - $139


Advertisement

Top of page
Return to previous page

DISCLAIMER : Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information contained in these pages. We accept no responsibility for any errors.

© Copyright: all rights reserved
newyorktheatreguide.com