New York Theatre Guide for reviews, tickets and listings
NEW YORK THEATRE GUIDE - ONLINE
HOME

Show Listing

Broadway Drama

TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD

by Aaron Sorkin, based on the novel by Harper Lee


      Buy Broadway Tickets
DirectorBartlett Sher
Casttba
Design
Lighting
Choreog'y
Costume
Sound
ProducerScott Rudin
SynopsisBased on an event that occurred near her hometown of Monroeville, Alabama in the 1930s, Harper Lee’s story of racial injustice and the destruction of childhood innocence centers on small-town lawyer and single father Atticus Finch (modeled after Lee’s father, attorney Amasa Lee), his young daughter Scout, her older brother Jem, and their mysterious neighbor, the reclusive Arthur 'Boo' Radley. Written during the early stages of the Civil Rights Movement - at a time when Jim Crow laws were still in effect in many Southern states - Lee's novel held a mirror to the culture of racism of the Deep South.
Length
Other Info

Venue
tba

Dates
Previews from 30 Oct 2018
Opens 13 Dec 2018
Booking to 09 Jun 2019
Closes 09 Jun 2019

Times & Prices
Mon-Sat 8pm
Mats: Sat 2pm

(From Nov 26: Tue-Sat 8pm
Mats: Wed & Sat 2pm; Sun 3pm)

(From Dec 17: Tue & Thu 7pm; Wed, Fri & Sat 8pm
Mats: Wed & Sat 2pm; Sun 3pm)

Extra Shows: Fri Nov 23 2pm, Sun Nov 25 3pm, Fri Nov 30 2pm, Sun Dec 2 7:30pm, Sun Dec 23 7:30pm, Mon Dec 24 2pm, Sun Dec 30 7:30pm, Sun Jan 27 7:30pm, Sun Feb 17 7:30pm, Sun May 26 7:30pm

No Shows: Thu Nov 22, Wed Dec 19 8pm, Tue Dec 25, Tue Jan 1, Wed Jan 23 8pm, Wed Feb 13 8pm, Wed May 22 8pm

Time Changes: Sun Dec 2 2pm, Sun Dec 23 2pm, Sun Dec 30 2pm, Sun Jan 27 2pm, Sun Feb 17 2pm, Sun May 26 2pm, Sun Jun 9 2pm

Performance schedule subject to change


$ tba


Advertisement

Top of page
Return to previous page

DISCLAIMER : Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information contained in these pages. We accept no responsibility for any errors.

© Copyright: all rights reserved
newyorktheatreguide.com