New York Theatre Guide for reviews, tickets and listings
NEW YORK THEATRE GUIDE - ONLINE
HOME

Show Listing

Broadway Musical

CATS

Music by Andrew Lloyd Webber, based on 'Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats' by T. S. Eliot with additional lyrics by Trevor Nunn and Richard Stilgoe


Review   Photos    Buy Broadway Tickets
DirectorTrevor Nunn
CastMamie Parris (Grizabella)
Aaron J. Albano (Skimbleshanks)
Jessica Cohen (Sillabub)
Quentin Earl Darrington (Old Deuteronomy)
Kim Fauré (Demeter)
Lili Froehlich (Electra)
Daniel Gaymon (Macavity)
Haley Fish (Rumpleteazer)
Christopher Gurr (Gus/Bustopher Jones)
Tyler Hanes (Rum Tum Tugger)
Andy Huntington Jones (Munkustrap)
Zachary Daniel Jones (Mungojerrie)
Jakob Karr (Carbucketty)
Eloise Kropp (Jennyanydots/Gumbie)
Emily Pynenburg (Cassandra)
Claire Rathbun (Victoria)
Sarah Jane Shanks (Jellylorum)
Ahmad Simmons (Alonzo)
Christine Cornish Smith (Bombalurina)
Emily Tate (Tantomile)
Ron Todorowski (Coricopat)
Ricky Ubeda (Mistoffelees)
Sharrod Williams (Pouncival)
Andrew Wilson (Tumblebrutus)
DesignJohn Napier
LightingNatasha Katz
Choreog'yAndy Blankenbuehler, based on original choreography by Gillian Lynne
CostumeJohn Napier
SoundMick Potter
ProducerThe Shubert Organization and The Nederlander Organization, licensed by The Really Useful Group
SynopsisThe musical tells the story of a tribe of cats called the Jellicles and the night they make what is known as 'The Jellicle choice' and decide which cat will ascend to the Heaviside Layer and come back to a new life.
Length2hrs 15mins
Other Info

Venue
Neil Simon Theatre
250 West 52nd Street
(between Broadway & 8th Avenue)
New York, NY 10019

Dates
Previews from 14 Jul 2016
Opens 31 Jul 2016
Booking to 30 Dec 2017
Closes 30 Dec 2017

Times & Prices
Mon 8pm; Tue & Thu 7pm; Fri & Sat 8pm; Sun 7pm
Mats: Sat & Sun 2pm

Extra Shows: Wed 05 Jul 7pm, Wed 20 Sep 7pm, Wed 01 Nov 7pm, Wed 22 Nov 7pm, Fri 24 Nov 2pm, Wed 20 Dec 2pm & 7pm, Wed 27 Dec 2pm & 7pm, Fri 29 Dec 2pm

No Shows: Tue 04 Jul, Mon 04 Sep, Thu 21 Sep, Sat 07 Oct 8pm, Tue 31 Oct, Sun 19 Nov 7pm, Mon 20 Nov, Thu 23 Nov, Sun 26 Nov 7pm, Sun 24 Dec

Time Change: Sun 26 Nov 3pm

Performance schedule subject to change


From $59


Advertisement

Top of page
Return to previous page

DISCLAIMER : Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information contained in these pages. We accept no responsibility for any errors.

© Copyright: all rights reserved
newyorktheatreguide.com