New York Theatre Guide for reviews, tickets and listings
NEW YORK THEATRE GUIDE - ONLINE
HOME

Show Listing

Broadway Musical

WAITRESS

Book by Jessie Nelson, Music & Lyrics by Sara Bareilles, Based upon the motion picture written by Adrienne Shelley


Review   Photos    Buy Broadway Tickets
DirectorDiane Paulus
CastBetsy Wolfe (Jenna)
Charity Angél Dawson (Becky)
Caitlin Houlahan (Dawn)
Drew Gehling (Dr. Pomatter)
Joe Tippett (Earl)
Dakin Matthews (Joe)
Jeremy Morse (Ogie until 13 Aug)
Christopher Fitzgerald (Ogie from 15 Aug)
Eric Anderson (Cal)
DesignScott Pask
LightingChristopher Akerlind
Choreog'yLorin Latarro
CostumeSuttirat Larlarb
SoundJonathan Deans
ProducerBarry & Fran Weissler and Norton & Elayne Herrick
SynopsisJenna is a waitress and expert pie maker stuck in a small town and a loveless marriage. Faced with an unexpected pregnancy, Jenna fears she may have to abandon the dream of opening her own pie shop forever… until a baking contest in a nearby county and the town's handsome new doctor offer her a tempting recipe for happiness. Supported by her quirky crew of fellow waitresses and loyal customers, Jenna summons the secret ingredient she’s been missing all along – courage.
Length2hrs 35mins
Other Info

Venue
Brooks Atkinson Theatre
256 West 47th Street
(between Broadway and 8th Avenue)
New York, NY 10036

Dates
Previews from 25 Mar 2016
Opens 24 Apr 2016
Booking to 21 Jan 2018
Closes

Times & Prices
Tue-Thu 7:30pm; Fri & Sat 8pm
Mats: Wed & Sat 2pm; Sun 3pm

(From 04 Sep: Tue & Thu 7pm; Fri & Sat 8pm; Sun 7pm
Mats: Wed, Sat & Sun 2pm)

Extra Shows: Mon 30 Oct 7pm, Wed 22 Nov 7pm, Fri 24 Nov 2pm, Wed 20 Dec 7pm, Mon 25 Dec 7pm, Tue 26 Dec 2pm, Wed 27 Dec 7pm, Thu 28 Dec 2pm, Mon 01 Jan 7pm

No Shows: Tue 31 Oct, Wed 22 Nov 2pm, Sun 26 Nov 7pm, Sun 24 Dec, Wed 27 Dec 2pm, Sun 31 Dec, Wed 03 Jan

Time Change: Sun 26 Nov 3pm

Performance schedule subject to change


$67 - $147


Advertisement

Top of page
Return to previous page

DISCLAIMER : Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information contained in these pages. We accept no responsibility for any errors.

© Copyright: all rights reserved
newyorktheatreguide.com