New York Theatre Guide for reviews, tickets and listings
NEW YORK THEATRE GUIDE - ONLINE
HOME

Show Listing

Broadway Musical

HAMILTON

Book, Music, and Lyrics by Lin-Manuel Miranda, Inspired By The Book Alexander Hamilton by Ron Chernow


Review   Photos    Buy Broadway Tickets
DirectorThomas Kail
CastJevon McFerrin (Alexander Hamilton)
Brandon Victor Dixon (Aaron Burr)
Lexi Lawson (Eliza Hamilton)
Mandy Gonzalez (Angelica Schuyler)
Bryan Terrell Clark (George Washington)
Seth Stewart (Marques de Lafayette/Thomas Jefferson until mid-April)
James Monroe Iglehart (Marques de Lafayette/Thomas Jefferson from mid-April)
Jordan Fisher (John Laurens/Phillip Hamilton until March)
Anthony Lee Medina (John Laurens/Phillip Hamilton from March)
J. Quinton Johnson (James Madison/Hercules Mulligan)
Alysha Deslorieux (Peggy Schuyler/Maria Reynolds)
Taran Killam (King George)
DesignDavid Korins
LightingHowell Binkley
Choreog'yAndy Blankenbuehler
Costume Paul Tazewell
SoundNevin Steinberg
ProducerThe Public Theater, Jeffrey Seller, Sander Jacobs, and Jill Furman
SynopsisA new musical about the scrappy young immigrant who forever changed America: Alexander Hamilton. From bastard orphan to Washington's right hand man, rebel to war hero, loving husband caught in the country's first sex scandal to Treasury head who made an untrusting world believe in the American economy, Hamilton is an exploration of a political mastermind. George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Eliza Hamilton, and lifelong Hamilton friend and foe, Aaron Burr, all attend this revolutionary tale of America’s fiery past told through the sounds of the ever-changing nation we’ve become.
Length2hrs 45mins
Other InfoMusic direction and orchestrator Alex Lacamoire

Venue
Richard Rodgers Theatre
226 W. 46th Street
(between Broadway & 8th Ave)
New York, NY 10036

Dates
Previews from 13 Jul 2015
Opens 06 Aug 2015
Booking to 05 Nov 2017
Closes

Times & Prices
Tue & Thu 7pm; Wed, Fri & Sat 8pm
Mats: Wed & Sat 2pm; Sun 3pm

Extra Shows: Mon 03 Jul 7pm, Mon 30 Oct 7pm

No Shows: Wed 01 Mar 2pm, Sun 12 Mar, Tue 14 Mar, Wed 15 Mar 2pm, Wed 29 Mar 2pm, Sat 01 Apr 8pm, Wed 26 Apr 2pm, Wed 10 May 2pm, Wed 24 May 2pm, Wed 07 Jun 2pm, Tue 04 Jul, Sat 15 Jul 2pm, Wed 25 Oct 2pm, Tue 31 Oct

Performance schedule subject to change


$55 - $147


Advertisement

Top of page
Return to previous page

DISCLAIMER : Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information contained in these pages. We accept no responsibility for any errors.

© Copyright: all rights reserved
newyorktheatreguide.com