New York Theatre Guide for reviews, tickets and listings
NEW YORK THEATRE GUIDE - ONLINE
HOME

Show Listing

Broadway Musical Comedy

SCHOOL OF ROCK - THE MUSICAL

Music by Andrew Lloyd Webber, Lyrics by Glenn Slater, Book by Julian Fellowes


Review   Photos    Buy Broadway Tickets
DirectorLaurence Connor
CastEric Petersen (Dewey Finn)
Jenn Gambatese (Rosalie Mullin)
Steven Booth (Ned)
Becky Gulsvig (Patty)
Rachel Katzke (Katie)
Ruth Righi (Marcy)
Terrance Bell, Jr. (Mason)
Amadi Chapata (Tomika)
Levi Buksbazen (Freddy)
Zachary Zwelling (Zach)
John Allyn (Billy)
Walden Sullivan (Lawrence)
Olivia Chun (Summer)
Chloe Bryan (Madison)
Gabrielle Greene (Shonelle)
Cory Leventhal (James)
Demi Singleton (Sophie)
DesignAnna Louizos
LightingNatasha Katz
Choreog'yJoAnn M. Hunter
CostumeAnna Louizos
SoundMick Potter
ProducerThe Really Useful Group, Warner Music Group & Access Industries, The Shubert Organization, and The Nederlander Organization
SynopsisIn School of Rock - The Musical, down-on-his-luck wannabe rock star Dewey Finn poses as a substitute teacher at a prestigious prep school to make ends meet. When he discovers his students' musical talents, he enlists his fifth-graders to form a rock group and conquer the Battle of the Bands.
Length2hrs 15mins
Other Info

Venue
Winter Garden Theatre
1634 Broadway
(between West 50th and 51st Streets)
New York, NY 10019

Dates
Previews from 09 Nov 2015
Opens 06 Dec 2015
Booking to 03 Sep 2018
Closes

Times & Prices
Mon & Tue 7pm; Fri & Sat 7:30pm; Sun 7pm
Mats: Wed, Sat & Sun 2pm

Extra Shows: Thu 02 Nov 7pm, Thu 02 Nov 7pm, Wed 22 Nov 7pm, Fri 24 Nov 2pm, Wed 20 Dec 7pm, Thu 21 Dec 7pm, Wed 27 Dec 7pm, Thu 28 Dec 7pm, Fri 29 Dec 2pm, Wed 03 Jan 7pm

No Shows: Tue 31 Oct, Sun 26 Nov 7pm, Sun 24 Dec, Sun 31 Dec, Sun 07 Jan 7pm

Performance schedule subject to change


$59 - $155


Advertisement

Top of page
Return to previous page

DISCLAIMER : Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information contained in these pages. We accept no responsibility for any errors.

© Copyright: all rights reserved
newyorktheatreguide.com