New York Theatre Guide for reviews, tickets and listings
NEW YORK THEATRE GUIDE - ONLINE
HOME

Show Listing

Broadway Musical

BEAUTIFUL - THE CAROLE KING MUSICAL

Music & Lyrics by Gerry Goffin, Carole King, Barry Mann & Cynthia Weil, Book by Douglas McGrath


Review   Photos    Buy Broadway Tickets
DirectorMarc Bruni
CastChilina Kennedy (Carole King)
Evan Todd (Gerry Goffin)
Kara Lindsay (Cynthia Weil until Dec 31)
Ben Jacoby (Barry Mann)
Paul Anthony Stewart (Don Kirshner)
Liz Larsen (Genie Klein)
DesignDerek McLane
LightingPeter Kaczorowski
Choreog'yJosh Prince
CostumeAlejo Vietti
SoundBrian Ronan
ProducerPaul Blake and Sony/ATV Music Publishing
SynopsisLong before she was Carole King: chart-topping music artist, she was Carol Klein: a girl from Brooklyn. She fought her way into the record business as a teenager and, by the time she reached her twenties, had the husband of her dreams and a career writing hits for the biggest acts in rock n roll.
Length2hrs 15mins
Other InfoOrchestrations and Music Arrangements by Steve Sidwell
Music Supervision by Jason Howland
Music Coordination by John Miller
Wig & Hair Design by Charles G. LaPointe

Venue
Stephen Sondheim Theatre
124 W. 43rd Street
(between Broadway and 6th Avenue)
New York, NY 10036

Dates
Previews from 21 Nov 2013
Opens 12 Jan 2014
Booking to 01 Apr 2018
Closes

Times & Prices
Tue & Thu 7pm; Fri & Sat 8pm; Sun 7pm
Mats: Wed, Sat & Sun 2pm

Extra Shows: Wed 01 Nov 7pm, Wed 22 Nov 7pm, Fri 24 Nov 2pm, Wed 20 Dec 7pm, Mon 25 Dec 7pm, Wed 27 Dec 7pm, Fri 29 Dec 2pm

No Shows: Tue 31 Oct, Thu 23 Nov, Sun 26 Nov 7pm, Sun 24 Dec

Time Change: Sun 26 Nov 3pm, Sun 31 Dec

Performance schedule subject to change


$69 - $169


Advertisement

Top of page
Return to previous page

DISCLAIMER : Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information contained in these pages. We accept no responsibility for any errors.

© Copyright: all rights reserved
newyorktheatreguide.com