New York Theatre Guide for reviews, tickets and listings
NEW YORK THEATRE GUIDE - ONLINE
HOME

Show Listing

Broadway Musical Comedy

ALADDIN

Music by Alan Menken, Lyrics by Howard Ashman, Tim Rice & Chad Beguelin, Book by Chad Beguelin


Review   Photos    Buy Broadway Tickets
DirectorCasey Nicholaw
CastTelly Leung (Aladdin)
Courtney Reed (Jasmine)
Major Attaway (Genie)
Jonathan Freeman (Jafar)
Don Darryl Rivera (Iago)
Clifton Davis (Sultan)
Brian Gonzales (Babkak)
Brad Weinstock (Omar)
Steel Burkhardt (Kassim)
Design Bob Crowley
LightingNatasha Katz
Choreog'yCasey Nicholaw
CostumeGregg Barnes
SoundKen Travis
ProducerDisney Theatrical Productions
SynopsisTells the story of Aladdin, a street urchin who meets and falls in love with Princess Jasmine. However, Jasmine can only marry a prince, but all is not lost as Aladdin owns a magic lamp, and with the help of its Genie sets out to win the hand of his princess in marriage.
Length2hrs 30mins
Other Info

Venue
New Amsterdam Theatre
214 West 42nd Street
(between 7th and 8th Avenue)
New York, NY 10036

Dates
Previews from 26 Feb 2014
Opens 20 Mar 2014
Booking to 11 Mar 2018
Closes

Times & Prices
Tue-Thu 7pm; Fri & Sat 8pm
Mats: Wed 1pm; Sat 2pm; Sun 3pm

(From 28 Aug: Tue-Thu 7pm; Fri & Sat 8pm; Sun 6:30pm
Mats: Sat 2pm & Sun 1pm)

Extra Shows: Wed 22 Nov 1pm, Fri 24 Nov 2pm, Fri 22 Dec 2pm, Wed 27 Dec 1pm, Fri 29 Dec 2pm, Wed 03 Jan 1pm, Wed 21 Feb 1pm, Wed 07 Mar 1pm

No Shows: Thu 23 Nov, Sun 26 Nov 6:30pm, Sun 24 Dec 6:30pm, Sun 31 Dec, Sun 07 Jan 6:30pm, Sun 25 Feb 6:30pm, Sun 04 Mar 1pm, Sun 11 Mar 6:30pm

Time Changes: Sun 26 Nov 3pm, Sun 07 Jan 3pm, Sun 25 Feb 3pm, Sun 11 Mar 3pm

Performance schedule subject to change


$57.50 - $169.50


Advertisement

Top of page
Return to previous page

DISCLAIMER : Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information contained in these pages. We accept no responsibility for any errors.

© Copyright: all rights reserved
newyorktheatreguide.com