New York Theatre Guide for reviews, tickets and listings
NEW YORK THEATRE GUIDE - ONLINE
HOME

Show Listing

Broadway Musical Comedy

KINKY BOOTS

Music & Lyrics by Cyndi Lauper, Book by Harvey Fierstein


Review   Photos    Buy Broadway Tickets
DirectorJerry Mitchell
CastJ. Harrison Ghee (Lola)
Killian Donnelly (Charlie Price until 28 May)
Brendon Urie (Charlie Price from 29 May)
Taylor Louderman (Lauren)
Shannon O’Boyle (Nicola)
Daniel Stewart Sherman (Don)
Marcus Neville (George)
DesignDavid Rockwell
LightingKenneth Posner
Choreog'yJerry Mitchell
CostumeGregg Barnes
SoundJohn Shivers
ProducerDaryl Roth and Hal Luftig
SynopsisCharlie Price is forced to step in and save his family’s shoe factory in Northern England following the sudden death of his father. Help comes from the unlikeliest angel, a fabulous drag performer named Lola. Together, this improbable duo revitalizes the failing business, while stepping out from their fathers' shadows and transforming an entire community through the power of acceptance.
Length2hrs 25mins
Other Info

Venue
Al Hirschfeld Theatre
302 W. 45th Street, NY
(between 8th and 9th Avenue)
New York, NY 10036

Dates
Previews from 03 Mar 2013
Opens 04 Apr 2013
Booking to 22 Dec 2017
Closes

Times & Prices
Tue & Thu 7pm; Wed, Fri & Sat 8pm
Mats: Wed & Sat 2pm; Sun 3pm

Extra Shows: Sun 28 May 7:30pm, Mon 03 Jul 8pm, Mon 02 Oct 8pm, Sun 08 Oct 7:30pm, Mon 30 Oct 8pm, Mon 20 Nov 8pm, Fri 24 Nov 2pm

No Shows: Wed 24 May 2pm, Tue 04 Jul, Wed 04 Oct, Tue 31 Oct, Sun 12 Nov, Tue 14 Nov, Wed 22 Nov 2pm, Thu 23 Nov, Wed 29 Nov 2pm

Time Change: Sun 28 May 2pm, Sun 08 Oct 2pm

Performance schedule subject to change


$55 - $167


Advertisement

Top of page
Return to previous page

DISCLAIMER : Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information contained in these pages. We accept no responsibility for any errors.

© Copyright: all rights reserved
newyorktheatreguide.com