New York Theatre Guide for reviews, tickets and listings
NEW YORK THEATRE GUIDE - ONLINE
HOME

Show Listing

Broadway Musical Comedy

KINKY BOOTS

Music & Lyrics by Cyndi Lauper, Book by Harvey Fierstein


Review   Photos    Buy Broadway Tickets
DirectorJerry Mitchell
CastJ. Harrison Ghee (Lola until 24 Sep)
Billy Porter (Lola from 26 Sep to 07 Jan)
Andy Kelso (Charlie Price until 24 Sep)
Stark Sands (Charlie Price from 26 Sep to 07 Jan)
Delaney Westfall (Lauren)
Shannon O’Boyle (Nicola)
Daniel Stewart Sherman (Don)
Marcus Neville (George)
DesignDavid Rockwell
LightingKenneth Posner
Choreog'yJerry Mitchell
CostumeGregg Barnes
SoundJohn Shivers
ProducerDaryl Roth and Hal Luftig
SynopsisCharlie Price is forced to step in and save his family’s shoe factory in Northern England following the sudden death of his father. Help comes from the unlikeliest angel, a fabulous drag performer named Lola. Together, this improbable duo revitalizes the failing business, while stepping out from their fathers' shadows and transforming an entire community through the power of acceptance.
Length2hrs 25mins
Other Info

Venue
Al Hirschfeld Theatre
302 W. 45th Street, NY
(between 8th and 9th Avenue)
New York, NY 10036

Dates
Previews from 03 Mar 2013
Opens 04 Apr 2013
Booking to 26 Aug 2018
Closes

Times & Prices
Tue & Thu 7pm; Wed, Fri & Sat 8pm
Mats: Wed & Sat 2pm; Sun 3pm

(From 08 Jan: Mon 8pm; Tue & Thu 7pm; Fri & Sat 8pm; Sun 7:30pm
Mats: Sat & Sun 2pm)

(From 26 Mar: Tue & Thu 7pm; Wed, Fri & Sat 8pm
Mats: Wed & Sat 2pm; Sun 3pm)

Extra Shows: Mon 02 Oct 8pm, Sun 08 Oct 7:30pm, Mon 30 Oct 8pm, Mon 20 Nov 8pm, Fri 24 Nov 2pm, Fri 29 Dec 2pm, Wed 14 Feb 8pm, Wed 21 Feb 2pm & 8pm, Sun 27 May 7:30pm, Mon 02 Jul 8pm, Sun 08 Jul 7:30pm

No Shows: Wed 04 Oct, Tue 31 Oct, Sun 12 Nov, Tue 14 Nov, Wed 22 Nov 2pm, Thu 23 Nov, Wed 29 Nov 2pm, Sun 24 Dec, Sun 31 Dec, Mon 12 Feb, Mon 19 Feb, Sun 25 Feb 7:30pm, Wed 23 May 2pm, Wed 04 Jul

Time Changes: Sun 08 Oct 2pm, Sun 25 Feb 3pm, Sun 27 May 2pm, Sun 08 Jul 2pm

Performance schedule subject to change


$55 - $167


Advertisement

Top of page
Return to previous page

DISCLAIMER : Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information contained in these pages. We accept no responsibility for any errors.

© Copyright: all rights reserved
newyorktheatreguide.com