New York Theatre Guide for reviews, tickets and listings
NEW YORK THEATRE GUIDE - ONLINE
HOME

Show Listing

Broadway Musical

LION KING, THE

Music by Elton John, Additional Music by Hans Zimmer, Lebo M, Mark Mancina, & Jay Rifkin, Lyrics by Tim Rice, Book by Roger Allers & Irene Mecchi


Review   Photos    Buy Broadway Tickets
DirectorJulie Taymor
CastJelani Remy (Simba)
Adrienne Walker (Nala)
Stephen Carlile (Scar)
L. Steven Taylor (Mufasa)
Tshidi Manye (Rafiki)
Cameron Pow (Zazu)
Ben Jeffrey (Pumbaa)
Fred Berman (Timon)
James Brown-Orleans (Banzai)
Bonita J. Hamilton (Shenzi)
Enrique Segura (Ed)
DesignRichard Hudson
LightingDonald Holder
Choreog'yGarth Fagan
CostumeJulie Taymor
SoundSteve Canyon Kennedy
ProducerDisney Theatrical Group
SynopsisThe Lion King tells the story of the epic adventures of a young lion cub named Simba as he struggles to accept the responsibilities of adulthood and his destined role as king.
Length2hrs 40mins
Other Info

Venue
Minskoff Theatre
200 West 45th Street
New York, NY 10036

Dates
Previews from 15 Oct 1997
Opens 13 Nov 1997
Booking to 30 Dec 2017
Closes

Times & Prices
Tue & Wed 7pm; Thu-Sat 8pm
Mats: Wed & Sat 2pm; Sun 3pm

(From 03 Jul: Tue 7pm; Wed-Sat 8pm
Mats: Wed & Sat 2pm; Sun 3pm)

(From 21 Aug: Tue & Wed 7pm; Thu-Sat 8pm; Sun 6:30pm
Mats: Sat 2pm & Sun 1pm)

Extra Shows: Fri 30 Jun 2pm, Fri 07 Jul 2pm, Sun 16 Jul 6:30pm, Sun 30 Jul 6:30pm, Fri 11 Aug 2pm, Wed 01 Nov 2pm, Wed 22 Nov 2pm, Fri 24 Nov 2pm, Fri 22 Dec 2pm, Wed 27 Dec 2pm, Thu 28 Dec 2pm

No Shows: Tue 04 Jul, Sun 01 Oct 1pm, Sun 05 Nov, Wed 15 Nov, Thu 23 Nov, Sun 26 Nov 6:30pm, Sun 24 Dec 6:30pm

Time Changes: Sun 16 Jul 1pm, Sun 30 Jul 1pm, Sun 26 Nov 3pm, Wed 27 Dec 8pm

Performance schedule subject to change


From $92


Advertisement

Top of page
Return to previous page

DISCLAIMER : Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information contained in these pages. We accept no responsibility for any errors.

© Copyright: all rights reserved
newyorktheatreguide.com