New York Theatre Guide for reviews, tickets and listings
NEW YORK THEATRE GUIDE - ONLINE
HOME

Show Listing

Broadway Musical

WICKED
The Untold Story of the Witches of Oz

Music & Lyrics by Stephen Schwartz, Book by Winnie Holzman, based on the novel by Gregory Maguire


Review   Photos    Buy Broadway Tickets
DirectorJoe Mantello
CastJennifer DiNoia (Elphaba until 29 Jul)
Jackie Burns (Elphaba from 31 Jul)
Kara Lindsay (Glinda until 29 Jul)
Amanda Jane Cooper (Glinda from 31 Jul)
Michael Campayno (Fiyero until 29 Jul)
Ashley Parker Angel (Fiyero from 31 Jul)
Dawn E. Cantwell (Nessarose until 29 Jul)
Kristen Martin (Nessarose from 31 Jul)
Zachary Noah Piser (Boq until 29 Jul)
Jye Frasca (Boq from 31 Jul)
PJ Benjamin (The Wizard)
Sheryl Lee Ralph (Madame Morrible until 29 Jul)
Rondi Reed (Madame Morrible from 31 Jul)
Chad Jennings (Doctor Dillamond)
DesignEugene Lee
LightingKenneth Posner
Choreog'yWayne Cilento
CostumeSusan Hilferty
SoundTony Meola
ProducerMarc Platt, Universal Stage Productions, The Araca Group, Jon B. Platt, David Stone
SynopsisTells the story of how two school roommates from Oz , Elphaba who grows up to become the Wicked Witch of the West, and of her school roommate Glinda, who grows up to become the Good Witch.
Length2hrs 45mins
Other Info

Venue
George Gershwin Theatre
222 West 51st Street
(between Broadway & 8th Avenue)
New York, NY 10019

Dates
Previews from 08 Oct 2003
Opens 30 Oct 2003
Booking to 07 Jan 2018
Closes

Times & Prices
Mon-Thu 7pm; Fri & Sat 8pm
Mats: Wed & Sat 2pm

(From 21 Aug: Tue-Thu 7pm; Fri & Sat 8pm; Sun 7pm
Mats: Sat & Sun 2pm)

(From 23 Oct: Tue-Thu 7pm; Fri & Sat 8pm
Mats: Wed, Sat & Sun 2pm)

(From 27 Nov: Tue-Thu 7pm; Fri & Sat 8pm; Sun 7pm
Mats: Sat & Sun 2pm)

Extra Shows: Mon 30 Oct 7pm, Fri 24 Nov 2pm, Mon 11 Dec 7pm, Mon 18 Dec 7pm, Fri 22 Dec 2pm, Mon 25 Dec 8pm, Fri 29 Dec 2pm

No Shows: Thu 23 Nov, Wed 13 Dec, Sun 24 Dec, Sun 31 Dec

Time Changes: Tue 26 Dec 8pm, Wed 27 Dec 8pm, Thu 28 Dec 8pm

Performance schedule subject to change


$99 - $159


Advertisement

Top of page
Return to previous page

DISCLAIMER : Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information contained in these pages. We accept no responsibility for any errors.

© Copyright: all rights reserved
newyorktheatreguide.com